This page is having a slideshow that uses Javascript. Your browser either doesn't support Javascript or you have it turned off. To see this page as it is meant to appear please use a Javascript enabled browser.


About the league

The Surrey Open Hockey League was established in 1990 and is one of the largest independent hockey leagues in the UK, with six leagues of between 10 and 12 teams from over 30 clubs.

We are affiliated to the South League and Surrey Hockey Association, but have our own governance structure and rules. League officials are voluntary positions and are elected each year at the League AGM, usually held in May after the end of the season. Teams pay a small annual subscription to play in the League.

New teams wanting to join the League should contact the League Secretary and make an application to the AGM.

Teams are usually promoted from the SOHL Premier League into the Surrey Area Division 3 of the South League and from then can be promoted all the way to the England Hockey National League through a unified structure.